week enders: miss u


“About week enders, I’ll give you snippets of the highs and lows of my week.”

09.12.2011 monday

– The “In the Mood for Love” tea that I drank with cheese fondue for dinner didn’t put me to sleep last Sunday night. Sorry, I was not even in that mood. My system shuts down, gala kasi nang gala!

– The Swiss adaptor didn’t adjust well with the eccentric current at the place we stayed in Paris. So, I bought a new one.

09.13.2011 tuesday

– Just because I’m back, I got 3 morning kisses.

Philippines won third-runner up from Miss Universe. Happy and proud!

Presenting, Ms Shamcey Supsup!

– There’s The Kite Runner book mystery going on.

– After dinner, I reminisced the life I had during my early days of stay in Switzerland and talked about the good-hearted people I met along the way. I feel grateful.

09.14.2011 wednesday

@perkyperps Facebook Wall: “Uhm, puwede pa kaya ako humirit? Roma? *grin* Isa itong malaking joke.”

– Finally, I’m done with my last week’s week enders! Super @___@.

– I enjoyed the last batch of fresh basil pesto from L’s garden, which I poured over my pasta for dinner last night. Pork spareribs are sweet and tasty! Busog na naman!

– And speaking of the garden, it’s been totally wiped out. You couldn’t find it anymore in Gland’s (Google) map. See it again next year.

09.15.2011 thursday

– After those hefty long walks in Paris (walked with heels on the second day, mind you), it seems to be that my legs are conditioned much better than it used to. I’ve been enjoying my jogging for two days in a row now.

– It’s been sent to everyone this morning. We are winers. Ano daw?!? *giggles*

– “Mr. Trump, if you could change one of your physical characteristics, which one would it be and why? I’m still waiting for his answer.”  Read on.

The World’s Best Cities list is worth to follow. So far, I’ve been to Paris and I admit, despite being quite disenchanted, it’s still a dream come true. If things go well, Istanbul, Barcelona and Rome will be my targets next year. If I get back home, I’ll definitely visit Bangkok, Siem Reap among others in Asia. Florence and Sydney could be interesting. It’s going to be a dream come true if I conquer Cape Town and New York. Bonne chance!

My gal liked our photo so much that she cropped me off from it and placed it as her FB profile pic. How sweet! Hehe. :b

– Next cooking assignment, it’s gonna be kare-kare. This is actually a “dry-run” cooking task, in preparation for the upcoming rendez-vous I’m about to set up. We’ve just bought stuff from the Asian store and la boucherie en France. I’m ready for the challenge in the kitchen once more.

09.16.2011 friday

– Yey, Friday! But then again, @perkyperps – “moi, relearning tolerance. haist!”

Let the tea time begin.

– I like the improved feature of Facebook and they called it Smart List. Now you can filter your news feeds according to friends group. So if I want to be entertained, I’d just go to ‘Drama Queens and Kings’ list.

In English, "Jean, the hairdresser who charges the delay of its customers" Time is gold!

– Bro’s seeking help and I replied (channeling the nerd in me):

if else statement. if B1 = 0, lock c1.

or do this:
if B1=0 or B1=””, or LEN(B1)>0, then lock c1.

i haven’t used LEN function.

– I was getting too annoyed at someone I needed something to perk me up. I didn’t like my usual coffee. Nice to find Mövenpick at the cafeteria so I bought Gruyère double cream and meringues. I got happy, in the meantime.

The silent sufferings of a newbie, I feel you, Brad. Now I smell blood.

– I just had a fascinating dinner tonight. I terribly miss Korea’s shabu-shabu or Japanese’s teppanyaki and this one’s such a great alternative! What a very nice TGIF.

La Charbonnade, it's a kind of Swiss indoor grill cuisine.

09.17.2011 saturday

– Four days of jogging in a row, I feel my legs are getting a bit tired.  One more weekend to go and I can finally switch to my jog’s regular programming.

– Happy to report that I finally cook kare-kare. Happy also to hear my dad, mom and bro over the phone. I didn’t call them, they called me! Yes.

– Mahal ko ang wikang Filipino (Tagalog), kahit gusto ko matuto mag-Pranses.  Ngunit para maintindihan ako ng nakararami, gagamitin ko ang wikang Ingles sa blog ko. Kung hindi ko man kayang pilitin ang sarili na maipahayag ang damdamin sa Tagalog, ipapaintindi ko ito sa’yo sa wika na alam mo.

In English…

I love the Filipino (Tagalog) language, even though I want to learn French. For everyone to understand, as a universal language I will use English. I must refrain from expressing in Tagalog in my blog but in case I couldn’t help it, let me translate for you then.

Read this article, How My Sons Lost Their Tagalog: Sulat kay James Soriano, interesting insights from journalist, Benjamin Pimentel.

– I’m glad that I installed instant wordpress at last. I find this tool pretty helpful so far. I’ve just got a web host and a domain name, too. The move out is getting near. I’m excited.

– AARGH.  I’m waiting for help from the Geek Council.

Parser Error Message: Could not load file or assembly ‘Microsoft.Web.Infrastructure’ or one of its dependencies. This assembly is built by a runtime newer than the currently loaded runtime and cannot be loaded.

– We had our dinner outside the house and there, a heavy gush of rain kept pouring in. I’m not a big fan of rain, but this night, the pitterpatter sound of the rain and thunderstorm reminded me of home. Anyhow, we had Brunello di Montalcino, L’s favorite, to keep us company. We got pathetically poetic.

9.18.2011 sunday

– Rainy Sunday but we still went out for jogging. Thanks to the wind last night, we got lots of walnuts from the ground. I think we took more than a kilo, so we ended up walking on the way home instead.

I'm glad to see Dai and her big belly.

– I’m under the spirit of wine. Zzzz. I went for wine tasting at Tartegnin Pays du Bon Vin and bought wines for the upcoming fiesta.

RT via the cool hunter:
Someone asked the Dalai Lama what surprises him most. This was his response.

“Man, because he sacrifices his health in order to make money. Then he sacrifices money to recuperate his health. And then he is so anxious about the future that he does not enjoy the present; the result being that he does not live in the present or the future; He lives as if he’s never going to die, and then he dies having never really lived”

– I’ve just found my Italian wine. It tastes like butter! Oh gee, it must be me. I’m not claiming this, but they said that my wine tasting skill is just getting better and better (not weirder).

Leave a Reply

