week enders: @____@


“About week enders, I’ll give you snippets of the highs and lows of my week.”

Sorry for the late post. I got stuck in Paris and also in bed the day after.

09.05.2011 monday

– I was a sleepy kid on my way to work, but a cool animated doodle from Google woke me up. It’s the birthday of Queen’s Freddie Mercury! He must be 65.

– In the tune of Bahay Kubo:

Bahay Condo, kahit munti, ang mga Gadgets doon ay sari sari…
Flat screen na TV, Blu-Ray DVD …IPOD, IPAD, IPHONE…
Laptop na malaki, Laptop na maliit at saka meron pa, portable MP3…
… …Digicam, Videocam, WIFI at HD…
Sa paligid – ligid ay puno ng…….Chargeeeerrrr! =))

@perkyperps: “F for effort! Fitness First, nkk-miss ang 2 sawa na drinks mo & ang les mills group workouts! i have to fly 2 Paris p 4 FF, e4t tlga if evr!”

– I need help. Fly with? Emirates? Etihad? Gulf Air? Qatar? Discuss.

– It’s “National Brother Week,” yay! I love you very much, brother dear. Muah.

Your Brother is your first male friend in life. No one will ever understand your crazy family like your Brother. Even if you don’t get together or talk as much as you could, he’ll always remain your friend. While people come and go in your life, your brother will be in your heart for a lifetime. Its “National Brother Week”, re-post if you have or had a brother that you love.

– I’m back to first page all over again. I have to. Sorry for missing you, Jung!

– Mark your calendar: January 20, 2012. 01.20.2012, WoW. I didn’t notice this until now! Seriously. I wonder what’s gonna be in store.

– 5 sleepless nights to go!

To err is human. To loaf is Parisian.-Victor Hugo

09.06.2011 tuesday

– The pantry terribly stinks! Here’s the culprit.

I need a gas mask.

– Or no, it must be 01.21.2012. Bongga pa rin ang date! Parang ikakasal lang. *wink*

– There’s a giant croc captured in Agusan del Sur creek, if only Steve Irwin is alive! Read on the story here.

– Dear Thai Lady, Are these chopsticks replacing the chili flakes? No way. Yours truly, Pad Thai Fan

– Out of charity for its fellow European countries, bababa muna mula sa heaven’s above ang Swiss francs. Read here. For us that means, balik below singkwenta ang palitan, waah.

Kulitan sa FB moment:

NH:  sabay tayo @_@

Moi: @___@ Rolls eyes pala ito! Ahaha. Akala ko nahiheelo. : ))

DG: Huy, hindi roll eyes ang @_@.

NH: diba? kala ko it is! lol

Moi:  Si Nikolai kasi eh!!!
(background music: batang-bata ka pa by Apo hiking Society)

NH:  hmmmp!  rolleyes!

Moi:  LOL!!! *rolls over*

Vatel Manila:  Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha!

– 4 sleepless nights to go!

“When Paris sneezes, Europe catches cold.” – Metternich

09.07.2011 wednesday

Early morning temptation, how tempting! No, thank you but I'll stick to the plan.

– R and I ate at G’s house for lunch. We ate pork sinigang and pork binagoongan, very yummy! I got another cooking idea. For pork binagoongan, add some tomatoes for a sweeter, more tangy taste. I like it!

– G gave me a book as her mini surprise. It’s The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini. Again, it’s a secondhand book that’s being sold for charity for only 2chf. Heaven. Oh, G gave me some dried mangoes, too!

– Except the week enders, coffee reads and spend a friday night, I’ll slow down from blogging (and snooping around too) until I finish my 2 major projects. It MUST be a deal. And I’m re-categorizing my blog entries. Clean-up is a must, too!

– There’s a pretty name I want to make a comeback, it’s PERPIE!

– Grilled duck. Baked potatoes. Cheeses. Wines. Eye cream to magic realism. Indeed it was a beautiful dinner. So I ate a lot again, jog 2x more the next day.

– Big 3 sleepless nights to go!

“Quarrels in France strengthen a love affair, in America they end it.” -The Paris Diary of Ned Rorem

09.08.2011 thursday

Wrong timing, it’s the start of the long weekend and a good chance to go the extra mile but I wasn’t at my top form. *hingal*

– Another cooking eureka, I got to know how to make croutons! No more buying from the supermarket, it’s terribly easy to make one.

– User cannot login. Invalid user name and password. Oh please, surfer, help me (to) get out of here! Hmprf.

– Login success, but wait, there’s more! 500 internal server error. Hmprf!

– I’ve got 2 apps installed, FileZilla and instant wordpress.

– 2 sleepless nights to go! Woot.

“There is never any ending to Paris, and the memory of each person who has lived in it differs from that of any other. Paris was always worth it, and you received return for whatever you brought to it…” Ernest Hemingway, in A Moveable Feast

09.09.2011 friday

– I looked at my notepad, reviewed the schedule, and jumped out of the breakfast table. Look where I got myself at after.

– According to Budget Travel magazine, Lake Annecy of France is one of the 12 most beautiful lakes in the world. Our very own Taal Lake is also one of the best.

– I, together with G and her mom, ate our lunch at one of the restaurants along the creek side. After that, we went around Annecy’s old town. It’s another beautiful village indeed.

– G and I had coffee and tea at La Boutique Folliet, which reminded me of an equally trendy (but quirky) coffee/tea store in Mall of Asia (so I heard, the now-defunct Chaikofi). I bought tea packets dubbed as “In the Mood for Love” and “Explorateur.” My id chose, I just followed.

my tea at Annecy

– Then we stopped by Le Pont de la Caille and an apple orchard at Nyon for another series of photo shoot.

moi at Le Pont de la Caille

– The big day begins:

“Paris…is a world meant for the walker alone, for only the pace of strolling can take in all the rich (if muted) detail…” Edmund White in The Flaneur

09.03.2011 saturday

– After waking up with only 10 minutes left to prepare before leaving the house, my gut feel’s telling me that the day’s gonna be slightly jinxed, but we’ll survive anyway.

– Midday, it was very hot in Paris. We visited Sacre Coeur and the artists’ village at Place du Tertre, Montmartre.  My experience with the street sketch artists was a booby trap.

– Parisians were too hot on that day. I don’t mean it in a flattering way. Some of them were snobs too, hrmpf!

– Oh, the grandeur of Galerie Lafayette! We’re off to buy the much-coveted Louis Vuitton handbag. At that time, the LV store was invaded by the Chinese, Japanese, and us. In Lafayette too my buddies had sushi and I had Chinese dumplings for quick lunch, so yummy! Wait, are we still in Paris?

– I almost gave in to buy one for myself, but I started singing like, No, no, no…

– The metro of Paris is more complicated and less tourist-friendly than the Madrid metro. Nonetheless the trendy Franklin D. Roosevelt station is LOVE.

Look at these lamps, my dear!

– I conquered the Eiffel Tower at last, from afar. Click! Click! Click! Also Arc du Triomphe, from afar, my camera’s in super zoom. Click! Click! Click!


– In almost every travel, you would come across an awful restaurant and taste an equally awful meal. My first dinner in Paris is definitely one.

– Crazy Paris, bonne nuit!

It must be the moon.

09.04.2011 sunday

– It was like a dream but it’s all real!

I'm channeling Sophie Neveu to get the Da Vinci Code drama.

– I am in heaven. I’m speechless.  I want to stay more. Oh Louvre, I’m in love!

– So this is THE Mona Lisa. You’re such a sought-after, my dear. It took me small, quick steps and giant leaps to finally meet you.

– I’m not keen with African art. At times, they give me the creeps.

This one is rather amusing.

– The Louvre Museum is only the beginning.


– At the Orsay Museum, it is such a great, great honor to finally meet you, Monsieur Van Gogh! (Curtsies)

– The best meal I had althroughout the trip, I had it at Post Café. Merci beaucoup!

– I felt like rushing towards home. I’m sorry but it’s a kinda dirty, smelly, crazy Paris for me. I just feel so sad for this ought-to-be perfectly beautiful city; but I’m gonna give Paris another chance.

One Response to week enders: @____@

  1. Pingback: week enders: miss u « coffeechat

Leave a Reply

