week enders: start reading on


“About week enders, I’ll give you snippets of the highs and lows of my week.”

08.29.2011 monday

– I came across this photo and realized that a friend of mine shared it before, wishing she could visit a library like this someday. I just found out that this library is just at St. Gallen in Switzerland. To visit or not to visit, that is the question.

– I had a very nice lunch and it is the best lengua estofado I have eaten so far.

– I am thinking of visiting Luzerne and Zurich this coming October. Wanna join?

– I came to see my client for a freelance work. I hope this time her card will work!

08.30.2011 tuesday

– It’s going to take awhile before I eat kafta again. What a heavy lunch!

– Network is down, network is down! ala counterstrike ang drama. Echos.

– I removed my profile photo at Facebook to take part in the International Day of the Disappeared. I also felt like I wanted to disappear, too. Abrakadabra.

08.31.2011 wednesday

– It might be official. I am going to jog everyday for the sake of a morning express. It’s weird, but good and healthy motivation.

– Weather’s been nice for the lunch picnic at Jardin Boutanique with work colleagues at WTO.

– With the food we served, we were able to feed everyone alright. G, L and I had halo-halo for dessert and it was sooo good! Boondat nga lang, so it’s up for green tea before L and I slept.

Humba, humba! Ubos na po.

09.01.2011 thursday

Christmas is starting in the Philippines, at this early time. Their shoutouts and tweets said it so. Onli in the Pilipins.

– “At last, I’m done with you, Genève et moi.”

@perkyperps: “Di maitago ang excitement, “Yehey!” I awkwardly followed through, “Happy for you that you’re on vacation!” Haha.”

– I bought 2 asado siopaos, bow.

– Conrado de Quiros writes/orates in Tagalog again through his article entitled, “Dumating na ang araw n’yo.

– I spent dinner with a friend at Wasabi. We also took our favorite Movenpick ice cream, the flavor is Cognac VSOP!

Smooth Swiss ice cream is infused with the fruity and floral notes of a fine VSOP Cognac and paired with Cognac-marinated Granny Smith apple pieces.

09.02.2011 friday

@perkyperps: “I bought 3 rarely used books from our library for a whopping 5 swiss francs! That’s only 250 pesos.” #tgif http://pic.twitter.com/RrZ3Uih

– Steamed fish in banana leaf is gonna be my third favorite lunch from the Thai lady. Tonight’s dinner is apparently another Thai dish, it’s pork satay!

09.03.2011 saturday

– My padala boxes were picked up already. Ready to be shipped on September and delivered by December. My family will love it.

– A batchmate of mine who works in Singapore and is now touring around Europa, couldn’t make it to Geneva on Sunday. Something came up. Sayang, excited pa naman ako maging tour guide niya.No longer a tourist here! *wink*

– @perkyperps: “Not necessarily my cooking assignment, but I’ll be sitting in to observe.” http://pic.twitter.com/gHAdPEK

– I learned another recipe again, this time, how to cook a couscous meal.

– I just downloaded BitNami stacks. Now where do I begin?

– @perkyperps: “Chips don’t come cheap, but it’s cheaper now. It’s salt & vinegar!”  http://pic.twitter.com/JWhu1hV

@perkyperps: “Just lost my appetite. A reminder to self, it’s not only cultural, but a generational gap, too. Tada!” http://flic.kr/p/GdyPv

09.04.2011 sunday

– I had an interesting jog this morning. It’s another way for me to speak openly sans the wine. Hehe.

– “It’s a compliment. Welcome to the family!” “Waah.”

– Quick notes on cooking before I forget. One way to clean the veggies and to keep them a bit more colorful is by blanching them in boiled water with salt. Two, palabok noodles add a bit of pizzazz on pancit.

– “Coast is clear! Roger that.”

– My folks haven’t had enough me yesterday that they wanted me to call them up again today! If only there’s someone who can help them with Skype, gawd, I just might become a millionaire. Bro?

– Uh oh. There goes the usual weekend snooze. Arret, I’ve got lots of things to do!

2 Responses to week enders: start reading on

  1. Wow! That’s a fun week, Perps! 🙂 There’s nothing you can’t handle, girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

