Spend a Friday Night with Amy Winehouse’s “Rehab” (a special tribute)


They tried to make me go to rehab but I said ‘no, no, no.’ Yes I’ve been black but when I come back you’ll know, know, know…I ain’t got the time and if my daddy thinks I’m fine. He’s tried to make me go to rehab but I won’t go, go, go…

I’d rather be at home with Ray. I ain’t got seventy days because there’s nothing, there’s nothing you can teach me. That I can’t learn from Mr Hathaway.

I didn’t get a lot in class but I know it don’t come in a shot glass.

The man said, ‘Why do you think you here?’ I said I’ve got no idea. I’m gonna, I’m gonna lose my baby so I always keep a bottle near. He said ‘I just think your depressed, this me, yeah baby, and the rest.’

I don’t ever wanna drink again. I just ooh I just need a friend. I’m not gonna spend ten weeks have everyone think I’m on the mend.

It’s not just my pride. It’s just until these tears have dried.

Leave a Reply

