Spend a Friday Night with Bon Jovi’s “You Give Love A Bad Name”


I’ve been bombarded with anything Bon Jovi recently that I suddenly feel the urge to play a full track of his greatest hits. This is just one of his best songs I like.  Rock on!

Shot through the heart and you’re to blame. / Darling, you give love a bad name.

An angel’s smile is what you sell. / You promise me heaven then put me through hell. / Chains of love got a hold on me / when passion’s a prison you can’t break free.

Oh! You’re a loaded gun, yeah. / Oh! There’s nowhere to run. / No one can save me. The damage is done.

Shot through the heart and you’re to blame. / You give love a bad name. / I play my part and you play your game. / You give love a bad name. / Hey, you give love a bad name.

Paint your smile on your lips. / Blood red nails on your fingertips. / A school boy’s dream, you act so shy. / Your very first kiss was your first kiss goodbye.

Whoa! You’re a loaded gun. / Whoa! There’s nowhere to run. / No one can save me. The damage is done.

Leave a Reply

