Spend a Friday Night with Kara DioGuardi Feat. Jason Reeves, “Terrified”


It has a feel-good melody, and I appreciate Kara’s voice here.

You by the light is the greatest find. / In a world full of wrong / you’re the thing that’s right.

Finally made it through the lonely / to the other side.

You said it again. / My heart’s in motion. / Every word feels like a shooting star. / I’m at the edge of my emotions. / Watching the shadows burning in the dark.

And I’m in love / and I’m terrified / For the first time / And the last time / In my only life.

This could be good. / It’s already better than that. / And nothing’s worse than knowing you’re holding back

I could be all that you needed / if you let me try.

I only said it / because I mean it. / I only mean it / because it’s true.

So don’t you doubt / what I’ve been dreaming / because it keeps me up. / It holds me close / whenever I’m without you.

Leave a Reply

