Spend a Friday Night with Gwen Stefani at No Doubt’s Underneath it All


There’s times where I want something more / Someone more like me / There’s times when this dress rehearsal / Seems incomplete / But, you see the colors in me like no one else / And behind your dark glasses you’re… / You’re something else

You’re really lovely / Underneath it all / You want to love me / Underneath it all / I’m really lucky / Underneath it all / You’re really lovely

You know some real bad tricks / And you need some discipline / But, lately you’ve been trying real hard / And giving me your best / And, you give me the most gorgeous sleep / That I’ve ever had / And when it’s really bad / I guess it’s not that bad

So many moons that we have seen / Stumbling back next to me / I’ve seen right through and underneath / And you make me better / I’ve seen right through and underneath / And you make me better / Better… better…

You are my real Prince Charmin’ / Like the heat from the fire / You were always burnin’ / And each time you’re around / My body keeps stalin’ / For your touch / Your kisses and your sweet romancin’ / There’s an underside to you / That so many adore / Aside from your temper / Everything else secure / You’re good for me, baby / Oh that, I’m sure / Over and over again / I want more

You’ve used up all your coupons / And all you’ve got left is me / And somehow I’m full of forgiveness / I guess it’s meant to be

You’re really lovely / Underneath it all / You want to love me / Underneath it all / I’m really lovely / Underneath it all / And you’re really lovely

Leave a Reply

