Galaera Diaries: The Eraserheads Concert – Final Set (a repost)


Finally after a long time, Mahros and I met again, in person that is. What a better way to catch things up with Mahros and Janet, we watched the final set of the Eraserhead concert at MOA! Everyone’s reminiscing the good younger days, how life was more different than today.
Time really flies so quickly.
Believe it or not, it was my first time to attend a major concert. I’m partly claustrophobic and agoraphobic. I really do not like crowded places. I get a bit panicky when I am being squeezed in the crowd. For the very least, I can only survive when I have a good amount of space surrounding me, or when the trap feeling is just quick and temporary. Don’t fret. Fears can be managed.
Enough digressing.
Anyway, I love the band’s rendition of Maling Akala, Maskara, Marcus’ satirical version of Huwag Mo Nang Itanong, Torpe, Julie Tear Jerky, and Pare Ko. The crowd were all in one when the Eheads pay tribute to the master rapper.
Fascinating enough, the crowd were a mix of people between 20 to 30 and there were even younger ones around who know most of the songs that I just heard the first time.
After the concert, an aching back and legs prompted us to look for a place to sit and relax. Seatles Best was our first refuge. Then a hungry stomach demanded us to search for the best resto to satiate our hunger. Even though Mahros was yearning for hot noodles, we still avoided President’s Tea House, at all cost! We ended at Harbor View Bistro. It’s another perfect venue for the tres marias again as we shared our recently own chick flicks a.k.a. life!
Another good times with the gals…good times again.
Oh, welcome to my world, Mahros. We should watch that movie soon. Let’s test your theories then.
the eraserheads, unite!

the eraserheads, unite!

Finally after a long time, Mahros and I met again, in person that is. What a better way to catch things up with Mahros and Janet, we watched the final set of the Eraserhead concert at MOA! Everyone’s reminiscing the good younger days, how life was more different than today.

We all agree. Time really flies so quickly.

Believe it or not, it was my first time to attend a major concert. I’m partly claustrophobic and agoraphobic. I really do not like crowded places. I get a bit panicky when I am being squeezed in the crowd. For the very least, I can only survive when I have a good amount of space surrounding me, or when the trap feeling is just quick and temporary. Don’t fret. Fears can be managed.

Enough digressing.

Anyway, I love the band’s rendition of Maling Akala, Maskara, Marcus’ satirical version of Huwag Mo Nang Itanong, Torpe, Julie Tear Jerky, and Pare Ko. The crowd were all in one when the Eheads paid tribute to the master rapper.

Fascinating enough, the crowd were a mix of people between 20 to 30 and there were even younger ones around who knew most of the songs that I just heard the first time.

After the concert, an aching back and legs prompted us to look for a place to sit and relax. Seatles Best was our first refuge. Then a hungry stomach demanded us to search for a food stop to satiate our hunger.  We ended at Harbor View Bistro. It’s another perfect venue for the tres marias again as we shared our recently own chick flicks a.k.a. life!

Another good times with the gals…good times again.

Oh, welcome to my world, Mahros. We should watch that movie soon. Let’s test your theories then.

these are eheads...

these are eheads...

Leave a Reply

